Gwent – What happened…

I was playing Gwent in beta. Quite a lot of it actually. I had worked hard for cards and even spent real money in game when they had a promotion. I stupidly thought that at least some of those cards would be saved. Logging back in since the new release was a real eye opener. The game looks quite different, I really thought it would look somewhat like the beta but boy was I wrong.  The game went from three rows to two! I can’t understand why? Three rows was fine by me. So of course so many card mechanics changed for this.

I’m not giving up on Gwent and will grind again with this newer version but bugger if I had known it would have changed this much I would have skipped the beta and just learned on the two row board.  And damn do I miss my cards….Birna Bran is completely different. From putting down a sea storm on an opponents row (which looked great graphically)  it now just draws 2 and discards two.

Phillipa….where are you????? Why can’t I find your old card? I’m afraid to see what else is missing or changed.phillipa

I hope this new version will keep my interest piqued. I did prefer it to Hearthstone but alas only time will tell.

Leave a comment